International Advisory Council

The International Advisory Council has distinguished members supporting our goals and activities.

Council Members

Lord Bilimoria of Chelsea – Chairman, Cobra Beer, London
Lord Desai of St Clement Danes – Professor Emeritus, London School of Economics, London
Lady Olga Maitland – President, The Defence and Security Forum, London
Lord Robertson of Port Ellen KT, GCMG, PC – Chairman of Governors, Ditchley Foundation
Alan Rosling CBE – Co-Founder Kiran Energy and former Executive Director of Tata Sons
Amir Dossal – Founder and Chairman, Global Partnerships Forum, New York
April Riddle Gow – Partner, Canongate Partners Ltd
Baroness Mobarik CBE – Founder and Convener of the Scotland Pakistan Network, Glasgow
Ben Thomson – Chairman of Inverleith LLP
Brigadier David Allfrey MBE – Former Chief Executive and Producer, Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo, Edinburgh
Dame Sue Bruce DBE – former Chief Executive, City of Edinburgh Council, Edinburgh
David Birrell – former Director, Asia Scotland Institute
Doug Cook OBE – former Director, Asia Scotland Institute
Dr. Chris Nonis – Chairman, Mackwoods Group of Companies
Dr. Eamonn Butler – Director and Co-Founder, Adam Smith Institute, London
Dr. Gerald Ross – former Dean McGill Business School, Montreal
Gordon Dewar – Chief Executive, Edinburgh Airport
Govinda Finn – Economist
Haruko Fukuda OBE – Non-executive Director, Investec PLC, London
Malcolm Roughead OBE – Chief Executive, VisitScotland, Edinburgh
Marco Vicenzino – Director, Global Strategy Project and Geo-political Risk Advisor, Washington DC
Martin Barrow CBE – Former member of the Legislative Council of Hong Kong and a Company Director of Jardine Matheson Limited
Mark Tennant – former Chairman of SFE and a Senior Advisor to JP Morgan, Edinburgh and London
Narayana Murthy – Co-Founder, Infosys
Owen Kelly OBE – former Chief Executive, Scottish Financial Enterprise, Edinburgh
Paul Little – Principal and Chief Executive, City of Glasgow College, Glasgow
Peter Budd CBE – Director, Arup and Partners Ltd, and Deputy Chairman of the China-Britain Business Council
Professor Steve Hillier OBE – former Vice Principal International, University of Edinburgh
Professor Ian Gow OBE – Former Director, Confucious Institute; Chairman, Japan Soc; Honorary Professor, The University of Edinburgh
Rana Mitter OBE FBA – British historian and political scientist
Sandy Flockhart CBE – Former CEO, The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
Shonaig Macpherson CBE – Chairman, The Robertson Trust
Stuart Leckie OBE – Chairman, Stirling Finance Limited, Hong Kong
Subramanian Ramadorai CBE – Former CEO of TCS & Adviser to the Prime Minister of India
Sunita Kohli – President, K2India, India
Vikram Singh Mehta – Former CEO of Shell India, current Chairman, Brookings India, New Delhi
William Dalrymple – Acclaimed Writer and Historian